了解獲得加拿大移民資格所需的條件,並開始通往加拿大的途徑

Contact Us

11月12日,加拿大宣布了一項新的移民計劃,為香港學生及青年提供新的​​開放性工作許可證及學生許可證,並為他們拓寬獲得永久居留權的途徑,以吸引他們移民至加拿大。該計劃以2021-2023年加拿大移民計劃為基礎,該計劃旨在鼓勵香港畢業生和擁有工作經驗的香港青年選擇加拿大作為學習、工作和居住的地方。

 

開放性工作許可證

  • 這項計劃專為在過去5年於加拿大或海外完成中學的香港居民而設,為他們提供為期最長3年的工作許可證。合資格的配偶、同居伴侶以及受撫養子女也可以酌情申請學習或工作許可證。這項計劃有望在2021年啟動。
  • 這份為期三年的工作許可證將允許香港青年前往加拿大工作,並擴大他們獲得加拿大永久居留權的機會。

 

學習許可證

  • 政府亦將加快讓有意在加拿大學習的香港青年申請學習許可證。 移民部長Mendicino宣布,合資格的香港青年在加拿大完成學業後,將獲得一條專門的永久居留申請途徑。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

On November 12, Canada announced a new immigration initiative that will attract students and youths from Hong Kong to Canada by offering a new open work permit and study permit, and broadening their pathways to permanent residency. This initiative builds on the 2021-2023 Immigration Levels Plan and is designed to encourage recent Hong Kong graduates and those with essential work experience to choose Canada as a place to study, work, and settle.

 

Open Work Permits

  • A new work permit initiative specifically for Hong Kong youths will provide open work permits of up to 3 years in duration, with eligibility criteria looking at their post-secondary education completed in the last 5 years either in Canada or abroad. Eligible spouses or common-law partners, as well as dependent children, can also apply for a study or work permit. This initiative is expected to launch in 2021.  
  • This 3-year work permit will allow Hong Kong youths to come and work in Canada and broaden their pathways to obtaining permanent residency in Canada.

 

Study Permits

  • The government will also expedite study permit applications for Hong Kong youths who want to study in Canada. Minister Mendicino announced that qualified Hong Kong youths would have a new dedicated pathway to permanent residence once their studies are completed.