了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

由于欧盟护照可通行的国家众多,更可带来各种机会,令它成为世上其中一本最受欢迎的护照。德国、芬兰、意大利等国,更是最多欧盟护照持有人能够免签证,或透过落地签证入境的国家,因此欧盟护照的申请竞争激烈。以下是拥有欧盟护照和欧盟公民身份的五大好处。

 

1. 自由穿梭欧盟成员国

获得欧盟公民身份的最大好处是享有高流动性。虽然持有其他国家如美国、澳洲、加拿大或新西兰的公民身份也能够免签证入境欧盟国家,但不能逗留超过90日。相反,若持有欧盟护照,不但可以自由进出28个欧盟成员国,更能够在这些国家居留、工作和接受教育。人们不再在地理上受限于一个国家,能通往许多繁荣且和平的国度,迎接新的机遇。欧盟公民身份的自由和灵活,令欧盟护照成为商人和企业家的理想工具,有助他们拓展业务,建立国际网络。

 

2. 国家医疗保健制度

在目前的欧盟规定下,所有欧盟公民皆能受惠于全民医疗保健制度。这点意味着无论你是在度假、留学、长居于其他欧盟国家,或只是在欧盟成员国之间短暂逗留,都会获得基本的医疗保障。至于超出保障范围外的医疗开支,则需视乎各国的医疗保健制度。无论如何,这一政策已让许多正在考虑到欧盟国家旅游或居住的人轻松不少。

 

3. 免费及受资助的教育

欧洲是不少知名学府的所在地。持有欧盟公民身份,可让你或家人在整个欧盟内的学校和大学享受免费教育,或获得学费补贴,获取更多有利于拓展国际网络和职业发展的机会。

 

4. 工作机会

假如你并非欧盟公民,在申请雇主担保签证时或会相当困难及繁琐。如果拥有欧盟护照,则可当地合法逗留和工作,并在任何一个欧盟成员国内求职,令寻找工作的过程更加容易。

创业人士尤其受惠于欧盟公民身份,因为欧盟向初创企业及中小企提供多项基金和措施,例如欧洲投资咨询中心(European Investment Advisory Hub)、欧洲投资项目计划(European Investment Project Portal),或欧洲初创企业合作平台(Start-up Europe Partnership platform)等等。

透过投资、技术援助,以及培训企业有效善用自身的财政资源,这些措施让你在开展及拓展业务时更为容易。在欧盟内注册及开展业务,可于网上进行并在3个工作天内完成,全程只需经过一个行政机构,过程非常简单。欧盟区域内的零国界限制亦让你在寻找有助业务发展的潜在员工时有更多选择。欧盟护照的公民权利确实为商人和企业家打开机会的大门,提供高灵活度和流动性,迎来更多商机。

 

5. 税务优惠

你不一定要创业才能用到这些财政措施。事实上,欧盟为每名公民提供具吸引力的资本投资税务优惠方案。基于作为欧盟一分子的特殊关系,大部分成员国都能为其公民带来有利的税务系统和条约。举例来说,葡萄牙、保加利亚、以及希腊均设有税务优惠制度;其他国家如根西,会提供特殊高收入税制以限制税务责任。马耳他则没有净财产、遗产或房地产税,并会以特殊条件向非居住在当地的国民征税 —— 唯有在马耳他赚取或汇出的海外收入,才会被征税。此外,欧盟目前与世上60多个国家并没有双重征税协议。如果相关协议落实,税款亦相当低。

以上种种都只是拥有欧盟护照的部分好处。除了可以在这些历史文化底蕴丰富的国家生活外,欧盟护照赋予的公民权利也提供各种难得机会,在财务、社交、工作等各方面为你打开机遇之门。

 

正在计划移居至欧盟国家?透过 Simard & Associates 了解你可如何开始这个流程。作为一个专业移民顾问,我们致力协助香港及亚太地区客户移民至如欧盟国家等地;并会按照客户的喜好、需要、实际情况,以及财务状况来处理。我们的专业团队由移民律师、顾问,以及环球移民专家组成,马上与我们联络来获取你的专属移民方案。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

European passports have become one of the most coveted in the world due to the access and opportunities they can provide. With countries like Germany, Finland, and Italy topping the charts for the number of countries EU passport holders can enter without a visa or visa on arrival, it is no wonder that people are vying to get a hold of one. Here are the top 5 benefits of having an EU passport and citizenship.

 

1. Unrestricted travel to EU member states

The biggest benefit of obtaining EU citizenship is its increased mobility. Holders of other citizenships like the United States of America, Australia, Canada, or New Zealand are able to enter the EU states without a visa but are not allowed to stay beyond 90 days. In contrast, with an EU passport, not only are you able to enter the 28 EU member countries freely but also gain the rights to live, work, and study in them. This opens the door for many new opportunities in other prosperous and peaceful nation-states since you are not limited to just a single geographical country. The freedom and flexibility of an EU citizenship make an EU passport ideal for businessmen and entrepreneurs to grow their business and build international relationships.

 

2. National healthcare

Under current EU regulations, all EU citizenships benefit from the universal healthcare system. What this means is that it doesn’t matter whether you are travelling temporarily between the EU member states on holiday, studying abroad, or residing permanently in another EU country, you will be guaranteed basic healthcare. All additional medical coverage beyond that will depend on the healthcare system of that particular country. Regardless, having this option can take a load off anyone considering travelling or moving to another EU country.

 

3. Free or subsidized education

Europe is home to some of the world’s most prestigious and renowned universities. With an EU citizenship, you or your family are able to take advantage of free education or subsidized tuition costs at schools and universities throughout the EU, leading to helpful opportunities for international networking and career growth.

 

 

4. Career opportunities

Attempting to get an employer-sponsored visa if you are not an EU citizen can sometimes be quite difficult and taxing. With an EU passport, however, individuals are legally allowed to stay, work, and look for work in any of the EU member countries, making the job hunting process much easier.

Those looking to start their own business can especially benefit from an EU citizenship with the multitude of EU funds and Initiatives that are available for start-ups and SMEs like the European Investment Advisory Hub, European Investment Project Portal, or Start-up Europe Partnership platform. By supporting businesses with investment, technical assistance, and training to make better use of their financial resources, these initiatives make starting and growing your own business a little easier. The process to register and launch a business within the EU is very simple and quick since the entire process can be done online within 3 working days through a single administrative body. With the open borders, you can make available a wider scope of potential employees that can help boost your business. Truly, the citizenship rights of an EU passport opens doors of opportunities for businessmen and entrepreneurs with its flexibility and mobility.

 

5. Tax benefits

You don’t have to be starting a business to make use of these financial programs. In fact, the EU offers attractive capital investment tax incentive programs to everyone. By taking advantage of the unique relationship that each country has by being part of the EU, most of the member states are able to get favourable tax systems and treaties that profit its citizens. For example, Portugal, Bulgaria, and Greece have a preferential taxation regime while other countries like Guernsey offer a special high-income tax regime to cap tax liability. Malta has no net-wealth, inheritance or real property taxes. They also grant a special basis for taxation of non-domiciled residents where foreign income will only be taxed when earned or remitted in Malta. Additionally, Europe currently has no double taxation agreement or if they do, very low tax, with more than 60 other countries in the world.

These are only a handful of benefits that you can achieve by having an EU passport. Other than being able to live in these historically and culturally rich countries, citizenship rights from an EU passport can open the doors for financial, social, and career opportunities that might be missed otherwise.

 

Thinking about moving to the EU? Learn more about the different options that you can take to get the process started with Simard & Associates. As a professional immigration consulting service, we are dedicated to helping clients in Hong Kong and other Asia Pacific regions to immigrate to other countries like the EU by listening to your preferences, needs, conditions, and financial situation. Get in touch with our dynamic team of immigration lawyers, consultants and global immigration experts today for a personalized immigration solution.