了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

【移民葡萄牙】葡萄牙黄金签证有什么吸引之处?申请条件及程序一览!

欧陆生活是不少人梦寐以求的生活方式。试想像,一觉醒来眼前尽是自然美景,随时可在沙滩漫步,呼吸新鲜空气,嗅着咸咸的海水味道,三餐都能享受用新鲜食材烹调的葡国佳肴。想梦想成真?移民葡萄牙便可以达到。

葡萄牙以优闲而高质的生活方式闻名,当地政治环境稳定、社会福利系统全面、基建设施一流,加上日常生活开支相宜和低税率,吸引不少人特意前来定居、工作和留学。假如你亦有意移民葡萄牙,不妨透过申请葡萄牙黄金签证以获取葡萄牙居留权。本文将会为你带来葡萄牙黄金签证的一切须知和最新信息,让你可以更清楚了解当中细节。

 

甚么是葡萄牙黄金签证?

葡萄牙黄金签证是一个主要为非欧盟公民而设的五年投资居留计划,故此又名投资居留许可。当局希望透过葡萄牙黄金签证给予合资格的投资者和其家庭成员在葡萄牙定居、工作和留学的权利,藉此吸引海外资金流入当地。

葡萄牙黄金签证自2012年开始接受申请以来,一直是全球最受欢迎的投资居留计划之一。多年来,成千上万的家庭成功申请此签证,移民葡萄牙并开展新生活。2020年,当局向中国和香港公民所签发的葡萄牙黄金签证数量更占总数的四分之一,可见此签证备受追捧!

 

为何移民葡萄牙?

葡萄牙气候宜人,历史文化气息浓厚,加上可自由出入申根地区国家,故此吸引不少人移居当地。另外,葡萄牙的税收制度设有不同优惠政策,例如非惯常居民税收制度容许海外人士在葡萄牙居留的首十年都可以获得与所得税相关的一些优惠(外国养老金不包括在内)。多种投资项目选择、居留要求门坎低,加上给予海外人士数之不尽的优惠,令葡萄牙一直都是无数香港人首选的投资移民目的地。

 

葡萄牙黄金签证居留要求

尽管葡萄牙黄金签证的申请人在成功获批签证后会获得在当地居留和工作的权利,然而当局并没要求申请人一定要在当地长时间居留和工作。事实上,申请人只需在获批签证首年于葡萄牙当地居留至少7日,其后每两年于当地居留至少14日即可。因此,申请人其实只需要在获批签证后的五年之内在当地居留35日,其后即可递交葡萄牙公民申请。

 

葡萄牙黄金签证申请条件

有兴趣申请葡萄牙黄金签证的人士必须符合下列申请资格:

  • 非欧盟/欧洲经济区/瑞士国民
  • 年满18岁或以上
  • 拥有葡萄牙银行户口:申请人必须先取得税务识别号码(NIF),才可以开设葡萄牙银行户口。
  • 无犯罪纪录
  • 最低投资要求:资金必须来自葡萄牙境外,而投资种类包括房地产、风险投资基金、资本转移、建立公司和捐赠。

假如申请人在2021年12月31日之前提交申请,最低投资金额为:

  • 购买房地产:一般来说,最低投资金额为 500,000 欧元。如果申请人在葡萄牙低密度地区购买房地产最低投资金额则为 400,000 欧元。另外,假如申请人所购买的房地产至少有30年楼龄或以上,而又将会作出翻新,最低投资金额为 350,000 欧元;所购买的房地产若符合上述条件而又座落于低密度地区的话,最低投资金额则为 280,000 欧元。
  • 资本转移:1,000,000 欧元
  • 投资基金或风险投资基金:350,000 欧元
  • 建立公司并创造就业机会:最低投资金额为 350,000 欧元,申请人必须连续3年创造5个就业机会,或是至少创造10个就业机会。
  • 研究及发展活动:350,000 欧元
  • 国家古迹保育:250,000 欧元

基于葡萄牙政府近来发出公告提倡投资于低密度地区,故此葡萄牙黄金签证的地理限制和投资要求会有所改变。由2022年1月开始,购买位于里斯本、波图和阿尔加维的房地产将不会再被视为合资格的投资。另外,资本转移、投资基金、风险投资基金、建立公司和研究及发展活动的最低投资金额将会有所提升。自2022年1月起,葡萄牙黄金签证的最低投资要求如下:

  • 购买房地产(里斯本、波图和阿尔加维地区除外):一般来说,最低投资金额为 500,000 欧元。如果申请人在葡萄牙低密度地区购买房地产,最低投资金额则为 400,000 欧元。另外,假如申请人所购买的房地产楼龄至少达30年,而又将会作出翻新,最低投资金额为 350,000 欧元;所购买的房地产若符合上述条件而又座落于低密度地区的话,最低投资金额则为 280,000 欧元。值得留意的是,只要交易总金额符合最低投资要求,该交易可包括多间物业。
  • 资本转移:1,500,000 欧元
  • 投资基金或风险投资基金:500,000 欧元
  • 建立公司并创造就业机会:最低投资金额为 500,000 欧元,申请人必须连续3年创造5个就业机会,或是至少创造10个就业机会。
  • 研究及发展活动:500,000 欧元
  • 国家古迹保育:250,000 欧元

 

假如你打算透过投资移民葡萄牙,并在短时间内移居当地,葡萄牙黄金签证绝对是你的不二之选。想知道申请过程中的各项须知或是想了解其他移民项目选择?Simard & Associates 帮到你!作为一间专业的移民顾问公司,我们致力为有意移民海外的香港和亚太地区客户提供协助。立即与我们经验丰富的移民律师、顾问和国际移民专家联络,轻松办妥移民申请,实现你的移民梦!

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

Citizenship by Investment: Guide to Portugal’s Golden Visa 2021

Imagine waking up to some of Europe’s most beautiful landscapes. Breathing salt-rich air as you stand right by the beach. Eating the freshest meats, seafood, and vegetables bursting with signature Portuguese flavours. This can be a reality for those immigrating to Portugal.

In addition to the relaxed and picture-perfect lifestyle that Portugal is known for, its stable political environment, expansive social welfare system, first-class infrastructure, affordable living costs, and low tax burdens make it an especially attractive destination to live, work, and study. One option to make it happen is through Portugal’s Golden Visa program. In this article, you can find updated information and everything you need to know about Portugal’s Golden Visa as a viable option to obtain residency in Portugal.

 

What is the Portugal Golden Visa?

The Portugal Golden Visa, also known as the residence permit for investment, is a five-year residency-by-investment scheme designed for non-EU citizens. It aims to attract international capital into the country by granting qualifying investors and their family members the right to live, work, and study in Portugal. 

Since its inception in 2012, the Portugal Golden Visa has become one of the most popular residency-through-investment programs globally. Thousands of families have successfully relocated to Portugal and began their exciting new journey. In 2020, around a quarter of total visas issued were granted to China and Hong Kong citizens alone! 

 

Why Portugal?

In addition to the superb climate, fascinating history, and convenient access to the Schengen countries, the country also offers favourable tax regimes to those who want to relocate. For example, the Non-Habitual Tax Regime allows foreigners to gain certain exemptions from income tax for the first ten years of residency in Portugal. (This does not include foreign pensioners on their pension income.) With so many benefits, flexible investment options, and minimal residency requirements, Portugal remains a top choice for Hong Kongers looking for citizenship by investment

 

Golden Visa Residency Requirements

Although Portugal Golden Visa applicants are granted the right to live and work in Portugal, there is no requirement to do so. In fact, candidates are just required to spend a minimum of seven days in the country for the first year and 14 days during each subsequent two years. This means that the total stay requirement during the Golden Visa validity period is just 35 days within five years. After which, applicants are eligible for Portuguese citizenship. 

 

Application Requirements

To be eligible, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Non-EU/EEA/Swiss National
  • 18 years of age or older
  • Portugal bank account: To open a bank account, the applicant must obtain a NIF, a tax identification number, and open a bank account in Portugal. 
  • Clean criminal record
  • Minimum investment: Funds must be from outside Portugal. Categories for investment include real estate, venture capital funds, transfer of capital, company formation, and donation.

If applications are submitted before December 31st, 2021, the minimum investment required is: 

  • Real estate acquisition: 500,000. 400,000 if in a low-density area in Portugal. 350,000 if the property is at least 30 years old and will be refurbished, or 280,000 if the property is also located in a low-density area. 
  • Capital transfer: 1 million 
  • Investment funds or venture capital funds: 350,000 
  • Job and company creation: 350,000 which must proceed to create 5 new job positions sustained for a consecutive 3 years, or create a minimum of 10 new jobs
  • Research and development activities: 350,000
  • Preserving national heritage: 250,000 

After the December deadline, the Portugal Golden Visa program will be undergoing some changes in terms of the geographical limitations and investment requirements, as per a recent announcement by the Portuguese government to encourage investment in less popular areas. Real estate acquisition in Lisbon, Porto, and Algarve will be disqualified and the minimum investment for capital transfer, investment funds, venture capital funds, company creation, and research and development activities will be increased. After which, starting in January 2022, the minimum investment required is as follows. 

  • Real estate acquisition (except Lisbon, Porto, and the Algarve region): 500,000. 400,000 if in a low-density area in Portugal. 350,000 if the property is at least 30 years old and will be refurbished, or 280,000 if the property is also located in a low-density area. Keep in mind that as long as the minimum amount is met in total, the transaction may include the purchase of multiple properties. 
  • Capital transfer: 1.5 million Euros
  • Investment funds or venture capital funds: 500,000 
  • Job and company creation: 500,000 which must proceed to create 5 new job positions sustained for a consecutive 3 years, or create a minimum of 10 new jobs
  • Research and development activities: 500,000 
  • Preserving national heritage: 250,000 

 

Looking to gain Portugal citizenship by investment? Look no further. Portugal Golden Visa allows relatively quick residency in Portugal. Learn about what is needed to get the application going or if you are interested in what other options are for you with Simard & Associates. As a professional immigration consulting service, we are dedicated to helping our clients in Hong Kong and other Asia Pacific regions who are interested in immigrating to other countries. Get in touch today with our dynamic team of immigration lawyers, consultants and global immigration experts today for an easy and seamless immigration process from start to finish. Achieve your immigration dream today!