了解獲得加拿大移民資格所需的條件,並開始通往加拿大的途徑

Contact Us

離開香港移民外國並不容易,特別是當要帶上孩子時,過程可謂相當艱辛。生活中的巨大變動會消耗相當的體力和精神,但若果能在移民前做好事前準備,便可以減輕壓力,亦令移民過程更為順利。留意以下6大移民前準備事項,助你緩和過渡時期的壓力,在新地方更快安頓下來。

 

1)詳細了解你的目的地

移民前宜充分了解新居住地的簽證要求以避免阻滯。進行深入而詳盡的資料搜集,可加深你對新居住地的認識,及了解在海外生活是什麼一回事。了解文化差異和其中的細微差別,是作為適應國外新生活方式前,進行心理準備的一種方法。在生活層面上,不妨先了解當地的交通系統,看看自己是否需要準備國際駕駛執照,或是當地的公共交通工具已足夠應付日常所需?另外,房地產巿場亦是不可忽視的一環,移民前宜先按自己需要,預先找出合適的住所類型和了解附近的居住環境。預先做好以上準備,能讓結果更符合自己預期,亦有助你和家人在當地更容易找到適合你們的新家。你亦可以先查看當地的醫療保健系統該如何運作,在萬一發生情況時,也立即知道該怎麼辦。

 

2)收集所有重要文件

離開香港前,宜預先將每位家人的所有相關文件集結成冊,例如護照、簽證、工作許可、入學紀錄、醫療紀錄、領養文件,或結婚證明等等。隨身攜帶所有這些文件尤其重要,因移民過程中會牽涉到不少需要提供資料及證明的部分。及早準備可令你的小孩入讀新學校或助你進入新職場時更加順利。另外要切記的是,在完成一切手續之前,請確保所有護照仍處於有效期內。

 

3)進行財務計劃

在正式移居海外之前宜妥善整理好你的財務,例如物業安排、銀行存款和保險等,可以令你更清楚了解當下的財務狀況。這點對於往後需要作出財務決定、申請移民項目,以及進行投資時都十分重要。你可以查看新居住地在稅務方面的政策,確保在安排移居時仍能符合一切相關規定,並按照法規尋找適合自己的儲蓄計劃。另外,假如情況許可,不妨在申請移民的過程中,預先開設當地銀行戶口,以應付須經銀行處理的日常事務,和避免被收取海外手續費。預先了解開設儲蓄和支票戶口的所需文件,可讓你的開戶過程更為簡單快捷,從而消除移民過渡期的其中一個主要壓力因素。

 

4)列出離開前需要知會的人士

製作一張清單,列出所有需要知道你即將離開的人士及團體。首先,讓僱主知道你的計劃,好讓他們有充裕時間準備。另外,與銀行及保險機構聯絡,確保一切安排妥當,讓你可以順利移居海外。緊記查閱稅務局的網站,了解申報外國所得稅或其他相關稅項的詳情。如果你有租約在身,宜及早通知你的業主,提前處理相關法律手續及準備有關文件。其他需要處理的事項還包括更改你的郵件地址、取消健身會藉、終止水電煤服務,以及電話月費計劃。

 

5) 選擇一間國際搬運公司

隨身攜帶所有物品並將它們帶上飛機可以是一件苦差事。離開香港前,不妨考慮僱用一間國際搬運公司,在各方面來說均有助減輕旅程上的負擔。大部分國際搬運公司均提供點到點送件服務,令你和家人的搬家過程更加輕鬆。

 

6) 計劃安置你的寵物

假如你計劃帶上寵物一起移民,預早準備可是十分重要。因為有些國家例如澳洲,在這方面有很多相關規定,申請過程更可以長達8個月,而有些國家如美國的申請時間則較短,可能只需一星期便成事。由於國與國之間的要求都不一樣,離開香港前切記進行詳細的資料搜集,並為寵物安排所有必須的檢查、血液測試、疫苗注射、治療,以及可能需要的申請文件如進口許可證等等。預約航班前,記得先了解不同航空公司有關攜帶寵物外遊的方案和指引。有些航空公司或具備一些跟你的移居國家不同的額外規定。若果在網上找不到相關資訊,不妨致電給有關機構,確保你不會遺漏任何一項細節。

 

—–

Simard & Associates 讓你的移民過程變得更輕鬆!作為專業移民顧問,Simard & Associates 致力協助香港及其他亞太地區有興趣移民的客戶。我們的專業團隊,由移民律師、顧問和環球移民專家組成,具備豐富經驗,過往的成功案例亦多不勝數,能助你解決申請過程中的一切疑難。立即與我們的團隊聯絡,讓你的移民大計得以順利實現!

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

Leaving Hong Kong and moving abroad, especially if you have children, can be a daunting process. The massive upheaval can be both physically and mentally draining. Reduce the stress and make the moving process easier for you and your family by preparing the logistics in advance. Here is a list of 6 things that you should do before you leave Hong Kong to help ease the transition period and allow you to settle down quickly when you move abroad.

 

1) Research into your destination country

Know the visa requirements of your new country of residence to avoid any problems during the move. Extensive research prior to the move can help you gain a better understanding of your destination country and provide an idea of what it will be like living abroad. Learn about the cultural differences and nuances as a way to mentally prepare before having to adjust to a completely new lifestyle abroad. Discover what the transport system is going to be like. Would you need an international driving permit or would public transportation suffice? What about the real estate market? Find out what type of accommodations and neighborhoods are available and would suit your purposes. Doing so beforehand can help to set your expectations straight and make it easier to find the perfect home for you and your family. You can also look into the healthcare system so that you know what to do just in case something happens.

 

2) Gather all important documents

Compile all relevant documents for each family member such as passports, visas, work permits, school records, medical records, adoption papers, or marriage certificates before leaving Hong Kong. Having all of these documents on hand is especially important when moving abroad since there is so much paperwork involved. It can make the process of enrolling your children to a new school or starting your new career a lot smoother. Remember to make sure that all the passports have enough time before it expires.

 

3) Plan your finances

Organizing your finances, such as real estate planning, banks and insurance, before actually living abroad allows you to gain a clearer picture of your financial situation which is necessary for any financial decisions, immigration programmes, and investments moving forward. You can also review the tax obligations of the new country to make sure that you are in compliance when moving abroad and look up the different saving plans that you might want to consider. See if it is possible to get started on the process to create a new local bank account ahead of time to help with day-to-day banking needs and avoid foreign transaction fees. Knowing what paperwork is needed to set up a savings or checking account can help to simplify the process when you arrive, eliminating one major stress factor in the transition.

 

4) List out who you will need to notify before you leave

Write out a list of all the different agencies or parties that will need to know that you are leaving Hong Kong. Let your employer know your timeline so that they can prepare sufficiently. Check with the bank and insurance providers to make sure that all logistics are in order for you to move abroad. Check the website of the Inland Revenue Department so that you know exactly what you need to know to file foreign income tax or other related tax categories. If you have a lease, notify your landlord so that any legal steps and paperwork can be done in advance. Other smaller tasks include rerouting your mail, canceling gym membership, turning off utility bills, and terminating phone plans.

 

5) Find an international moving company

Bringing everything with you and lugging them on the flight can be tedious and tiring. Consider hiring an international moving company when leaving Hong Kong to metaphorically and physically lighten the load. Most international moving companies offer door-to-door and door-to-port service making the actual moving process much easier for you and your family.

 

6) Make plans to relocate your pet

Preparation is crucial if you are planning to relocate with your pet. Some countries like Australia tend to have a lot of regulations and paperwork that can take up to eight months to process, while others like the United States of America may only take a week. Since requirements differ from country to country, make sure to do your research and have all the necessary check-ups, blood tests, vaccinations, and treatments as well as any paperwork such as import permits that may be needed when leaving Hong Kong. Before booking the flight, look into the different airline options and guidelines for traveling with a pet. Some airlines may have additional rules that are different from the country you are moving to. Remember, if you can’t find the information online, just call the relevant parties to make sure that you don’t miss anything.

 

—–

Make the moving process easier with Simard & Associates. As a professional immigration consulting service, we are dedicated to helping clients in Hong Kong and other Asia Pacific regions to immigrate to other countries. Get in touch with our team of dynamic immigration lawyers, consultants and global immigration experts today for a smooth and pain-free immigration process!