了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

欧盟黄金签证:希腊黄金签证与葡萄牙黄金签证优势及比较!

不少国家都设有投资移民计划,吸引海外人士于该国作出投资,海外投资者不但能够因而得到该国的居留权,更可获得公民身分、第二护照和一连串优惠。在芸芸欧洲投资移民计划当中,申请门坎较低的希腊黄金签证和葡萄牙黄金签证是当中最受欢迎的两个计划。这两个投资移民计划均会为申请人提供该国的永久居留权利,而且更容许申请人携同配偶、家人和子女一同前往工作或升学。

 

希腊黄金签证与葡萄牙黄金签证比较

成功获得希腊黄金签证与葡萄牙黄金签证的移民申请人都能获得以下福利:

  • 于欧洲居住的权利
  • 免签证出入神根地区
  • 单一申请即可受惠三代家人
  • 获得申请欧盟护照的资格

 

希腊黄金签证

假如你打算透过投资移民前往欧洲生活,门坎最低的希腊黄金签证绝对是不二之选。成功申请希腊黄金签证的话,申请人将会获批一个需要每5年续期一次的5年居留许可。申请人只要符合相关投资要求并且在希腊当地居留7年,便会合资格申请归化,从而获取希腊公民身分。

  • 获取公民身分所需时间:7年
  • 公民身分测试:需要,包括一个公民测试和语文测试
  • 居留要求:没有
  • 最低投资金额:在当地房地产市场投资至少250,000欧元
  • 工作权利:没有,除非签证持有人在当地开设自家企业
  • 申请办理时间:大约2个月

了解更多关于希腊黄金签证的信息

 

葡萄牙黄金签证

葡萄牙黄金签证同时又被称为投资居留许可(ARI),此计划旨在让海外国家国民获得该国的临时居留许可,并且在当地开展商业业务。透过归化途径,申请人更可以继而获取葡萄牙公民身分。与希腊黄金签证比较,葡萄牙黄金签证让申请人能够在较短的时间内取得欧盟公民身分。故此,如果你希望获得第二护照,却又未有移居或是长时间在海外生活的打算,葡萄牙黄金签证正是你的选择。

  • 获取公民身分所需时间:5年
  • 公民测试:没有
  • 居留要求:每年需于当地居留7至14日
  • 最低投资金额:350,000欧元至500,000欧元
  • 工作权利:有
  • 申请办理时间:大约3个月

了解更多关于葡萄牙黄金签证的信息

 

为遥距工作人士和退休人士而设的葡萄牙D7签证

葡萄牙D7签证是当地政府的另一个移民计划,为有意移居当地的非欧盟国民提供一个相宜的途径以获取葡萄牙居留权。葡萄牙D7签证又名被动收入签证,申请人只要能够证明拥有足够的被动收入如经常性养老金、股票利息或来自本国的储蓄利息,藉此证明能够应付于葡萄牙生活的一切日常生活开支即可,故此深受不少退休人士欢迎。由于退休人士和遥距工作人士均可轻易申请到此签证,故此葡萄牙D7签证被不少人认为是一个退休签证。同时,远距离工作者和能够证明获取经常性海外收入的房东亦是此签证的目标组。

主要优势

  • 没有任何投资要求
  • 获得葡萄牙公共医疗系统保障和教育福利
  • 免签证出入申根地区
  • 设有非长久居民税收制度,豁免一些类别的海外收入税项为期最多十年
  • 持有D7签证超过12个月的人士,其新生婴儿将获得葡萄牙公民身分
  • 在葡萄牙居住满5年之后,将合资格取得葡萄牙永久居留或公民身分

了解更多关于葡萄牙D7签证的信息

 

申请欧盟公民身分的过程中遇上困难?

Simard & Associates的专业移民顾问团队经验丰富,多年来替无数客户解答移民申请疑难,协助他们移居心仪国家。我们的团队致力为客户厘清一切疑虑,确保申请手续能够快捷办妥,让客户可无忧无虑移居海外。如果你对希腊黄金签证、葡萄牙黄金签证或葡萄牙D7签证计划感兴趣,可与我们联络了解更多。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

European Golden Visas: Greece vs Portugal

Many countries offer residence-by-investment programmes as a way to attract foreign investment. In return, investors are able to acquire residency, and eventually, citizenship and a second passport, along with the host of benefits that come with it. Among the different European programmes, the Greek golden visa and the Portuguese golden visa programmes are two of the most popular schemes due to the relatively easy thresholds. Both programmes allow applicants to obtain permanent residence in the country and bring their spouse, parents and children with them to work and study there. 

 

Greece Golden Visa vs Portugal Golden Visa

Both golden visa programmes offer some similar benefits, such as:

  • Residency in Europe
  • Visa-free access to the Schengen area
  • Single application for three generations of a family
  • Eligibility to obtain a EU passport

 

Greece Golden Visa

Greece’s golden visa programme has the lowest investment threshold for obtaining permanent residency in a European country. Successful applicants are granted a 5-year residency permit, which requires renewal every five years. They will then be eligible to apply for Greek citizenship through naturalization once they have met the investment criteria and resided in Greece for 7 years. 

  • Time to citizenship: 7 years
  • Citizenship test: Yes, a civic test and a language test
  • Residency requirement: None
  • Minimum investment: €250,000 in the local real estate market
  • Right to work: No, unless visa holders create their own business
  • Processing time: Around 2 months

Learn more about the Greece Golden Visa

 

Portugal Golden Visa

Also known as the Residence Permit for Investment (ARI), the Portuguese golden visa programme allows third country nationals to obtain a temporary residence permit to conduct business operations in the country and provide a path towards Portuguese citizenship by naturalization. Compared to the Greek programme, the Portuguese golden visa offers a shorter route to acquire EU citizenship. The programme is a great option for those who are looking to obtain a second passport but are not ready to relocate or reside for a long period in the country. 

  • Time to citizenship: 5 years
  • Citizenship test: No
  • Residency requirement: 7 to 14 days per year
  • Minimum investment: From €350,000 to €500,000
  • Right to work: Yes
  • Processing time: Around 3 months

Learn more about the Portugal Golden Visa

 

Portugal’s D7 Visa for Remote Workers & Retirees

Another alternative from Portugal is its D7 visa programme. The D7 visa provides non-EU nationals who are ready to reside in Portugal an affordable way to obtain Portuguese residency. They just have to bring proof that they have sufficient funds to sustain themselves during their stay. Also known as the passive income visa, Portugal’s D7 visa programme has been a popular choice among retirees receiving recurring pension income and other types of passive income, such as dividends from shares and interest on savings from their home countries. Although it’s become synonymous as a retirement visa due to  the ease of getting it as a pensioner, salaried remote workers, other demographics such as digital nomads and landlords who can prove a recurring offshore income also fall into the targeted group. 

 

Key Benefits

  • No investment requirement
  • Access to Portugal’s public healthcare and education system
  • Visa-free travel to the Schengen area
  • Non-habitual tax regime granting exemptions on certain types of non-Portuguese income for up to ten years
  • Newborn children of D7 residency holders who have held the visa for 12 months can Portuguese citizenship by birth
  • Qualification for Portuguese PR or citizenship after 5 years of residency

Learn more about the eligibility of Portugal D7 Visa

 

Need Help With Obtaining EU Citizenship?

Simard & Associates has a team of immigration specialists that share extensive experience in assisting those who wish to immigrate to their dream destinations. Our team will ensure your application process is as straightforward and hassle-free as possible. Get in touch with us for more information on the Portugal and Greece golden visa programmes or Portugal’s D7 visa scheme.