了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

相信大家在移民的时候一定会不舍得家里的宝贝宠物也不知道能否带它们一起移民。想要带家中的宠物一起移民并不是不可能的事。那事前需要准备什么呢?宠物是否可以乘搭客舱机?今天Simard & Associates 就让你一文了解加拿大其实是个宠物友善的国家。

加拿大【宠物移民】 申请步骤:

1. 身体检查及狂犬病和其它主要宠物病的检疫证书

主人必须带宠物到兽医诊所注射狂犬病以及其他主要宠物病相关疫苗,并获得针卡以作证明。大家可考虑在出发三个月前注射疫苗,让宠物在出发之前有足够的时间休息。除了注射疫苗以外,主人也可以为宠物进行其他的身体检查,例如高压舱测试,以确保身体状况是适合乘搭长途飞机。

2. 预订航班

现在有提供宠物乘搭客舱的航空公司并不多,大家也许可以浏览加拿大航空,也许每个航班的宠物位置也十分有限。另外,航空公司对宠物的体型也有限制,一般允许的宠物箱尺寸如下。主人务必于预订航班致电航空公司加购宠物机票以及查询详情。

3. 出发前七日由动物诊所发出的健康证明书

主人在离境的前七日需要再带宠物到兽医诊所做检查,并获发健康证书以作等级以及入境用途。此外,该张证书是需要由兽医签发,上面也需注明宠物没有发现患任何的传染病、细菌病以及狂犬病。注:该兽医必须是本地负责发出境证书的有关部门所认可的代理人。

4. 到渔农自然护理署进行加签

宠物获得了健康证明书之后,主人就可以带同以下的文件到长沙湾政府合署渔农自然护理署到进行加签。申请费用约$155-200。

所需文件:

出发前七日由动物诊所发出的健康证明书

5. 离港前需准备

主人在离港前的数小时可以暂停喂食宠物,减少它们在飞机上如厕的机会。需要记得,在香港机场出境的时候需要准备狗牌、针卡以及已经加签的健康证明书给予地勤人员核对。职员会为宠物磅重和量度宠物笼的尺寸,以确保符合登记要求。

6. 外国的特殊宠物-入境前检查检疫

加拿大政府建议你根据“濒危野生动植物种国际贸易公约”( CITES )控制措施,确认该动物是否被列为受保护物种。主人有责任确定他们的宠物是否受CITES控制,并确保他们拥有相应的CITES许可证/证书,以便将他们进口到加拿大。此外 ,必须满足出口国宠物的出口要求。特殊宠物例如:鹦鹉、蜥蜴、海龟、蛇和小野猫等;更多关于国际公约CITES详情请点些处了解

7. 携带家养宠物进入加拿大

相比日本、新加坡、澳大利亚等发达国家来说,美国和加拿大是对宠物最友好的,也是最容易通关的国家之一,其中一个原因是因为加拿大和美国还没有消灭狂犬病,不像香港或新加坡那样需要隔离观察。根据加拿大的规定,携带猫咪入境不需要申请进口证,同时在满足检疫条件的前提下也不需要隔离。

 

主人需于入境是提交出发前七日发出的健康证明书及狂犬病疫苗证明,并缴交动物入境税。小编建议大家可交齐之前所有文件给海关人员检查,方便职员处理。

 

 

 

 

总结:

做完以上的步骤你的宠物就可以和你一起移民到加拿大生活啦!若大家对宠物移民到加拿大还有其他问题,不妨来咨询我们!Simard & Associates 汇集专业资深移民顾问律师团队,曾替无数家庭和申请人办妥各类的加拿大移民计划申请,提供一站式的移民咨询服务,让你轻松前往加拿大生活。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

When the pet owners are planning the immigration, it is  common that they would worry about their pets and do not know if the animal can come with them to the new country. Immigration with pets could be possible. So what do you need to prepare in advance? Are pets allowed on the cabin aircraft? Today, Simard & Associates will talk about the pet-friendly Canada.

Canada pet immigration application steps:

1. Physical examination and quarantine certificate for rabies and other major pet diseases

First, the owner must take the pet to the veterinary clinic to be vaccinated against rabies and other major pet diseases, and obtain an injection certificate as proof. You can consider getting vaccinated three months before departure to give your pet enough time to rest before departure. In addition to vaccinations, owners can also conduct other physical examinations for their pets, such as hyperbaric chamber tests, to ensure that they are fit for long-haul flights.

2. Book your flight

There are not many airlines that provide pets in the cabin. You may browse Air Canada, and maybe there are very limited places for pets on each flight. In addition, airlines also have restrictions on the size of pets. Generally, the allowed pet box sizes are as follows. The owner must call the airline to purchase the pet ticket and check the details before booking the flight.

3. Health certificate issued by animal clinic 7 days before departure.

The owner needs to take the pet to the veterinary clinic for examination seven days before departure, and will be issued a health certificate for classification and entry purposes. In addition, the certificate needs to be issued by a veterinarian, and it must also indicate that the pet has not been found to suffer from any infectious diseases, bacterial diseases and rabies. Note: The veterinarian must be an agent recognized by the relevant local authority responsible for issuing the certificate.

4. Go to the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department for endorsement.

After the pet has obtained the health certificate, the owner can bring the following documents to the Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department of the Cheung Sha Wan Government Offices for endorsement. The application fee is about $155-200.

Files required:

– Vaccine certificate

– Pet tag

– A completed animal health certificate application form

– Health certificate issued by animal clinic 7 days before departure

5. Preparation before departure

Owners can suspend feeding their pets a few hours before departure, reducing their chances of going to the toilet on the plane. You need to remember that you need to prepare a pet tag, a vaccine certidiate and a signed health certificate for the ground staff to check when you leave the country at Hong Kong Airport. Staff will weigh and measure pet cages to ensure compliance with registration requirements.

6. Pre-entry inspection and quarantine for special pets in foreign countries

The Canadian government recommends that you confirm whether the animal is listed as a protected species under the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (CITES) control measures. It is the owner’s responsibility to determine if their pet is under CITES control and to ensure they have the appropriate CITES permit/certificate in order to import them into Canada. In addition, the export requirements for pets in the exporting country must be met. Special pets include: parrots, lizards, turtles, snakes and small wild cats, etc.

7. Bringing domestic pets into Canada

Compared with other developed countries such as Japan, Singapore and Australia, the United States and Canada are the most pet-friendly and one of the easiest countries to clear customs. One of the reasons is that Canada and the United States have not eliminated rabies, unlike Hong Kong or Singapore. According to Canada’s regulations, bringing cats into the country does not require an import license, and does not require isolation if the quarantine conditions are met.

 

The owner needs to submit the health certificate and rabies vaccination certificate issued seven days before departure, and pay the animal entry tax. We recommend that you submit all the documents before handing over to the customs officers for inspection, so that the staff can handle them easily.

 

Summarize:

After completing the above steps, your pet can immigrate to Canada with you! If you have any other questions about pet immigration to Canada, please feel free to contact us! Simard & Associates brings together a team of professional and experienced immigration consultants and lawyers, who have handled various Canadian immigration program applications for countless families and applicants, and provide one-stop immigration consulting services, allowing you to enjoy new live in Canada.