了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

加拿大一直以来都是非常热门的移民国家,吸引了不少来自世界各地的人士移民。此外,每一年拿到身份前往加国定居的海外人士非常多。那究竟它存在着什么好处,让那么多人喜欢移民到加拿大呢?

1.一人成功,全家移民

主申请人一个人的条件合格而获准移民,则另外的一方(配偶)以及子女将会自动获得移民资格。但是这并不包括申请人的父母和兄弟姐妹。若希望申请父母移民加拿大,可以等申请人办理移民成功并赴加报到后再开始申请父母作为亲属团聚移民。

2. 加拿大护照-世界通行证

在正式成为加拿大公民时(入境三年后),才可以申请并拥有加拿大护照。凡事持有加拿大护照的公民,可以自由出入于世界100多个国家,以及可以免签证入境的国家包括:美国、澳洲、英国、新西兰、丹麦、芬兰、挪威、瑞典、瑞士、德国、意大利、比利时、新加玻、巴西、西班牙、葡萄牙、沙特阿拉伯等等的国家。

3. 通往美国的跳板

加拿大南部国境与美国北方疆土相连,因此两国是亲密的姊妹国。而漫长不设防的边界,既使加拿大不会担心美国人偷渡入境,也让加拿大公民或移民出入美国非常方便。新移民入境加国后,只要向美国驻加拿大移民局申办一张多次往返签证,就可在5-10年内无限次入出美国。对很多人来说,也是踏进美国的第一步。

4. 免费义务教育

如果你有子女,当你作为新移民到加拿大之后,就可以马上将孩子送到家附近的学校入学。加拿大的小学以及中学教育总共是十二年,而且所有的公立学校的教育都是免费的。依据加拿大的法律,年龄在六至十二岁的孩子必须入学。而四至五岁的孩子可以进入小学里的学前班。由于加拿大是一个移民国籍,因此几乎每个学校都设有专门的ESL(English as Second Language)课程作为新移民子女补习英语。

一般的学校里都会有不同肤色的学生,所以你的孩子在学校里不会感到特别或收到歧视,那如果学校超过了步行的距离,学校会提供校车接送,每天接送到你的楼门前。

5. 养老金和退休金

加拿大的政府为了保障老年人的生活,推出了多种制度,以保证老年人退休后有足够的经济收入欢度晚年。联邦养老金计划分为三部分:基本养老津贴、收入保障补贴和配偶津贴等。这些津贴是由加拿大政府在每年的国家税收总额中拨出。

基本养老津贴:是每月发给符合加拿大居民条件的,年龄在六十五岁以上的老人的一种津贴。有条件领取这种津贴的老人一定要自己提出申请后才能领取。

收入保障补贴发:是给那些除了上述的基本养老津贴之外很少有其它收入的老年人,使他们的总收入保持在一定的水准上。

配偶津贴:是发给养老津贴领取者之配偶或鳏夫、寡妇的一种津贴。它与基本养老津贴、收入保障津贴一起构成联邦养老金计划。

6. 失业救济

失业保险金是在受雇者失业而没有收入的时候用来协助渡过财政难关的。另外,每当受伤、生病、隔离检疫、分娩或者想要全时间照顾新生或领养的孩子而不得不暂停工作的时候,也可以领取失业保险金。前者叫普通失业保险金,后者称为特别失业保险金,两种均得缴入息税。在新制度下,失业保险金改称就业保险。这个计划包含两个主要内容:失业入息保障,即失业金;鼓励就业津贴,则用以鼓励就业。

7. 医疗保险

加拿大是世界上具有最好的健康保险制度的国家之一。大多数小区都有很好的医院、诊所或医师办公室。所有加拿大居民、公民和永久居民,在注册加拿大国家健康保险计划后,通常是都可以得到免费的服务。医疗保险是国家从税收中直接支付给医院和医生的。每520个人当中就有一个医生。政府每年在健康保健上的开支为520亿加元,人均享受1,800加元医疗津贴。加拿大的每一省都有由纳税人资助的健康保险计划,提供廉价而高素质的保健服务。获得保健计划保障后,你将会获发给一张有识别号码的省保健卡。

以上就是关于移民加拿大的好处。若想了解更多加拿大移民相关事项可联系我们。Simard & Associates 汇集专业资深移民顾问律师团队,曾替无数家庭和申请人办妥各类的加拿大移民计划申请,提供一站式的移民咨询服务,让你轻松前往加拿大生活。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

Canada is always a very popular immigration destination, attracting many immigrants from all over the world. Each year, many new immigrants receive Canada permanent resident status and settle down. So what makes Canada such a popular immigration destination and attract so many people?

1. The whole family can immigrate together

If the main applicant is eligible for immigration, the dependents (spouse and children) will automatically be eligible for immigration. Note that the applicant’s parents and siblings are not included. If you want to apply for your parents to immigrate to Canada, you can wait for your immigration application to get approved first, and then apply your parents through the sponsorship program.

2. Canadian Passport – A pass to the world

When you become a Canadian citizen (three years after landing), you can apply for a Canadian passport. With Canadian passports, one can enjoy visa-free for more than 100 countries in the world, including: the United States, Australia, the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Belgium , Singapore, Brazil, Spain, Portugal, Saudi Arabia and more.

3. The connection with USA

The southern border of Canada is connected to the northern territory of the United States, so the two countries are close sister countries. The long and undefended border makes it very convenient for Canadian to enter the United States. After arriving Canada, new immigrants can enter and leave the United States as long as they apply for a multiple-entry visa to the US Immigration Service in Canada. For many people, it is also the first step to enter the United States.

4. Free education

If you have children, when you come to Canada as a new immigrant, you can immediately send them to public school. Primary and secondary education in Canada is a total of twelve years, and all public school education is free. Under Canadian law, children between the ages of six and twelve must attend school. And four to five year olds can go to preschool. Since Canada is a country made by immigrant, almost every school has a special ESL (English as Second Language) course to teach English.

Generally, there will be students of all colors in the school, so your child will not feel different in the school. If the school is far from your home, it will provide a school bus to pick up the child every day.

5. Pensions

In order to protect the life of the elderly, the Canadian government has introduced a variety of systems to ensure that the elderly have enough economic income to enjoy their lives after retirement. The federal pension plan is divided into three parts: basic pension, income security supplement and spousal allowance. These allowances are allocated by the Government of Canada in the annual gross national tax.

Basic pension: It is a monthly allowance issued to the elderly who meet the conditions of Canadian residents and are over the age of 65. Elderly people who are eligible to receive this allowance must apply for it themselves before they can receive it.

Income Security Subsidy: It is given to the elderly who have little other income besides the basic old-age allowance mentioned above, so that their total income can be maintained at a certain level.

Spouse allowance: It is an allowance issued to the spouse, widower or widow of the recipient of the allowance. It constitutes the federal pension scheme together with the basic benefit and the income security benefit.

6. Unemployment insurance

Unemployment insurance benefits aim to help tide over financial hardships when people are unemployed and have no income. Plus, one can also receive unemployment insurance benefits whenever he has to take a break from work due to injury, illness, quarantine, childbirth, or wanting to take care of a new or adopted child full-time. The former is called ordinary unemployment insurance, and the latter is called special unemployment insurance, both of which are subject to income tax. Under the new system, unemployment insurance benefits were renamed employment insurance. The scheme consists of two main elements: Unemployment Income Protection, or unemployment benefits; and Employment Incentive Allowance, which is used to encourage employment.

7. medical insurance

Canada has one of the best health insurance systems in the world. Most communities have good hospitals, clinics or physician offices. All Canadian residents, citizens and permanent residents are generally eligible for free services after enrolling in the National Health Insurance Plan of Canada. Medicare is paid by the state directly to hospitals and doctors from taxes. There is one doctor for every 520 people. The government spends $52 billion a year on health care, with an average medical allowance of $1,800 per person. Every province in Canada has a taxpayer-funded health insurance plan that provides affordable, high-quality health care. After one is covered by a health plan, he will be issued a provincial health card with an identification number.

These are the benefits of immigrating to Canada. If you want to know more about Canadian immigration, please contact us. Simard & Associates brings together a team of professional and experienced immigration consultants and lawyers, who have handled various Canadian immigration program applications for countless families and applicants, providing one-stop immigration consulting services, allowing you to enjoy live in Canada.