了解獲得加拿大移民資格所需的條件,並開始通往加拿大的途徑

Contact Us

土耳其護照攻略】投資移民土耳其 / 加勒比,即取第二護照

​​投資移民可以說是最簡單直接獲取第二護照的途徑。透過申請投資移民方案,申請人只要對該國作出重大經濟貢獻,便可獲取該國的公民身分和第二護照。另外,投資移民方案大致上不設居留要求,或是只設最低居留要求,故此深受不同人士追捧。

 

投資移民土耳其方案須知

土耳其投資移民方案為海外投資者提供一個獲取土耳其護照、居留權和公民身分的途徑,而且不設最低居留要求。此外,受撫養家庭成員亦可隨同申請人獲取土耳其公民身分,當中更不設任何額外的投資要求。由於土耳其投資移民方案通常只需大約2至3個月時間就能辦妥申請,故此近年吸引無數希望透過投資移民獲取第二護照的人士申請。值得留意的是,土耳其護照持有人可以免簽證前往125個國家,更可受惠於該國與美國簽訂的E-2簽證條約申請美國居留簽證。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • 固定資本:至少$500,000美元。
  • 房地產項目:投資於價值至少$250,000美元房地產項目,至少3年內不得轉售。
  • 商業投資聘請至少50人。
  • 銀行存款存放至少$500,000美元於土耳其營運的銀行,至少3年內不得提取相關款項。
  • 政府債券投資價值至少$500,000美元政府債券,至少3年內不得出售。
  • 房地產投資基金或風險投資基金投資價值至少$500,000美元房地產投資基金或風險投資基金,至少3年內不得出售。

 

投資移民加勒比方案須知

坐擁世上風光最明媚的環境和島嶼,加勒比長久以來都被認為是天堂般的地方,更是不少人夢寐以求的度假目的地。投資移民加勒比的方案自30多年前面世以來,一直吸引來自世界各地的海外投資者申請,務求獲取雙重國籍。加勒比投資移民方案大致上不設居留要求,或只設最低居留要求,故此多年來都是其中一個獲取第二護照的熱門途徑。目前,加勒比地區一共有五個國家為海外人士提供投資移民方案。

 

投資移民加勒比 | 安提瓜和巴布達

安提瓜和巴布達投資移民方案是其中一個最新的加勒比投資移民方案,申請人只要向指定基金作捐款、投資房地產或作商業投資,便可直接獲取公民身分和第二護照。在獲取公民身分後,申請人需要在首5年於當地居留至少5日。另外,由於這個投資移民方案一般只需約3至4個月就能辦妥,故此吸引不少投資者和家庭申請,務求在短時間內獲取第二護照。成功申請安提瓜和巴布達投資移民方案後,申請人會獲發為期5年的安提瓜和巴布達護照。在這段期間,申請人需要達到當局的居留要求以符合續簽護照的資格。安提瓜和巴布達護照持有人是沒有投票權的,但可以免簽證前往多達英國和神根地區共160個國家。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • 作出捐款:每位申請人或每個最多4人家庭,需向國家發展基金捐出$100,000美元,而每個5人或以上家庭則需向國家發展基金捐出至少$125,000美元。申請人亦可選擇向西印度群島大學(UWI)基金作捐款,每個6人或以上的家庭需捐出至少$150,000美元。如果申請人選擇向西印度群島大學(UWI)基金捐款,其中一名家庭成員將有資格在大學獲取1年獎學金(只限學費)。
  • 房地產項目:投資$400,000美元於政府認可的房地產項目,並持有相關項目至少5年。另外,當局亦接受兩名申請人合夥投資,而每位申請人需投資至少$200,000美元。
  • 商業投資以獨立投資者身分投資$1,500,000美元於合資格企業。當局亦接受兩名申請人合夥投資,合夥投資的最低投資金額為$5,000,000美元,而每位申請人則需投資至少$400,000美元。

 

投資移民加勒比 | 多明尼加

多明尼加被譽為是全球其中一個最幸福的居住地,當地的自然景色美不勝收,令人嘆為觀止。多明尼加政府提供一系列財務優惠如免稅期、進口關稅豁免和出口補貼,務求吸引企業家前來投資。另外,多明尼加更沒有財富税、贈與稅、遺產稅、外國收入稅和資本利得稅,故被公認為避税天堂。在眾多獲取第二護照的途徑之中,多明尼加投資移民方案所需投資金額較低,是其中一個最實惠的選擇。多明尼加投資移民方案的申請辦理時間一般需時大約3個月,而且並沒有任何實質的居留要求。多明尼加護照持有人在當地擁有完整的居留權利,包括工作權,更可免簽證前往超過140個國家,絕對值得考慮。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • 經濟多元化基金(EDF):申請人需投資$100,000美元,如有隨行配偶和申請人或其配偶的受撫養兄弟姊妹(年齡介乎18-25歲)需額外投資$50,000美元。至於其他年齡介乎18-25歲的隨行受撫養家庭成員則需額外投資$25,000美元。
  • 房地產項目投資至少$200,000美元於認可的房地產項目,並需持有相關項目至少3年。另外,每位申請人亦需繳交至少$25,000美元的政府費用。

 

投資移民加勒比 | 格林納達

格林納達投資移民方案於2013年正式推出,是目前唯一沒有國籍限制的加勒比投資移民方案,接受來自世界各地的申請。格林納達投資移民方案的申請辦理時間一般為4個月,申請人可以選擇投資於國家基金以資助格林納達不同社會經濟項目或是投資在政府認可的房地產項目,當中包括發展酒店、別墅和度假村,旨在推動當地的旅遊行業。格林納達護照持有人可以免簽證前往多達115個國家,而且由於格林納達與美國簽訂E-2簽證條約,故此格林納達護照持有人與土耳其護照持有人一樣,都可以申請美國居留簽證前往當地居住或經商。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • 國家轉型基金(NTF):申請人需要投資至少$150,000美元於國家轉型基金,而每個最多4人的家庭則需投資$200,000美元。每位額外的受撫養家庭成員(即第三名受撫養家庭成員或第五名家庭成員之後)需額外投資$25,000美元。
  • 房地產項目:投資至少$220,000美元於認可的房地產項目,在獲取公民身分之後必須持有相關項目至少5年。

 

投資移民加勒比 | 聖基茨和尼維斯

始於1984年,聖基茨和尼維斯投資移民方案是歷史最悠久的加勒比投資移民方案,申請人可以選擇作出捐款或投資房地產項目,並藉此獲取第二護照。聖基茨和尼維斯護照持有人可以免簽證前往超過150個國家,包括所有神根地區國家、瑞士、愛爾蘭和英國。聖基茨和尼維斯投資移民方案的平均辦理時間為2至3個月,選擇捐款方式的申請人將合資格被列入快速申請通道,旨在使相關申請人能夠於60日內順利辦妥申請。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • 持續發展基金(SGF):符合資格並且最多4人的家庭需投資至少$150,000美元。
  • 房地產項目:投資至少$200,000美元於預先獲批的房地產項目,項目可為酒店股份、別墅或公寓單位,並需持有相關項目至少7年。申請人還可以選擇投資於估值超過$400,000美元的合資格私人房屋,直至2022年11月1日為止。

 

投資移民加勒比 | 聖盧西亞

聖盧西亞投資移民方案於2016年推出,旨在吸引海外人士到當地投資。申請人可以從房地產項目、商業投資和無息債券當中選擇心儀的投資項目,當局規定申請人必須在一定時間內持有相關投資項目以符合資格。聖盧西亞投資移民方案的辦理時間一般為3個月左右,成功申請聖盧西亞投資移民方案之後,申請人將會獲取聖盧西亞護照,並可免簽證前往多達146個國家。

投資選項和最低投資金額

  • COVID-19援助債券(直至2021年12月31日為止):申請人需投資至少$250,000美元。主申請人和最多4名同行的合資格受撫養家庭成員一共需投資$250,000美元,其餘同行的受撫養家庭成員需額外每位投資$15,000美元。申請人需持有債券為期至少5年。
  • 政府債券:申請人需投資至少$500,000美元,夫婦二人則需合共投資至少$535,000美元。如夫婦二人帶上兩名合資格受撫養家庭成員,則需合共投資至少$550,000美元,其餘同行的受撫養家庭成員需額外每位投資$25,000美元。申請人需持有債券為期至少5年。
  • 國民經濟基金申請人需投資至少$100,000美元,夫婦二人則需合共投資至少$140,000美元。如夫婦二人帶上兩名合資格受撫養家庭成員,則需合共投資至少$150,000美元,其餘同行的受撫養家庭成員需額外每位投資$25,000美元。
  • 房地產項目投資至少$300,000美元於下列其中一項認可的房地產項目,包括高檔品牌酒店和度假村、高級精品物業或聖盧西亞投資委員會和相關部門部長認為必要的項目。
  • 企業投資投資至少$3,500,000美元於特色餐廳、郵輪港口和碼頭、農業加工廠、醫藥產品、研究機構和設施、離岸大學和港口、橋樑、道路和高速公路。當局亦接受合夥投資,相關的總投資金額則需要為至少$6,000,000美元,而每位申請人亦需投資至少$1,000,000美元。

 

考慮獲取第二護照

Simard & Associates擁有豐富的移民顧問經驗,多年來為不同客戶和家庭提供寶貴的建議及幫助,協助客戶於理想移民目的地儘快獲取公民身分,建立第二家園。如果你對土耳其投資移民方案或加勒比投資移民方案感興趣,不妨與我們專業的移民專家團隊聯絡了解更多。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

Obtaining a Second Passport: Turkish & Caribbean Citizenship by Investment

Citizenship by investment programmes are one of the fastest and easiest ways to obtain a second passport. These programmes allow persons, who make significant economic contributions to the granting country, to obtain citizenship and a second passport with no to minimal residency requirements.

 

Citizenship by Investment Programme in Turk

The Turkish citizenship by investment programme grants foreign investors residency, citizenship and a Turkish passport without a minimum years of residence requirement. Dependent family members of the applicant are also granted citizenship without separate investment requirements. The whole application process is typically completed in 2 to 3 months, making it an even more attractive option for those who would like to obtain a second passport through investment, allowing visa-free travel to 125 countries. Additionally, Turkish passport holders can and take advantage of the E-2 visa treaty with the USA, with which they can apply for a US residency visa.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • Fixed Capital: A minimum of US$500,000
  • Real Estate: Invest in a property worth a minimum of US$250,000 with a title deed restriction on its resale for at least three years
  • Business: Created employment for at least 50 people
  • Bank Deposit: At least US$500,000 in banks operating in Turkey, not to be withdrawn for at least three years
  • Government Bond: At least US$500,000 worth of government bonds which cannot be sold for at least three years
  • Real Estate Investment Fund or Venture Capital Investment Fund: At least US$500,000 worth of real estate investment fund share or venture capital investment fund share, which cannot be sold for at least three years​​.

 

Citizenship by Investment Programmes in the Caribbean

With some of the most beautiful locations and tropical islands in the world, the Caribbean has long been considered a paradise and the dream vacation destination by many. Since the introduction of citizenship by investment programmes over 30 years ago, the island nations have attracted foreign investors from around the globe to apply for its dual citizenship. With no to little residency requirements, these programmes are some of the most popular ways to obtain a second passport. Currency, there are five Caribbean countries offering citizenship by investment programmes.

 

Antigua & Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda’s programmes is one of the newer citizenship by investment programmes in the Caribbean. It allows investors to directly acquire citizenship and a second passport through donation to designated funds or real estate and business investment. Requiring only 5 days of residency during the first five years after having obtained the citizenship and with an application processing time of 3 to 4 months, this citizenship by investment programme has attracted many investors and families who are interested in getting a second passport. Although it does not afford automatic voting rights, Antigua and Barbuda passport holders enjoy visa-free travel to over 160 countries, including the UK and the Schengen Area. Applicants will be initially granted a passport, valid for 5 years. During that time, they have to fulfil the residency requirement in order to be eligible for a renewal.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • Donation: A contribution to the National Development Fund (NDF) of US$100,000 for a single applicant or a family of up to four persons. For a family of 5 or more, the minimum contribution is US$125,000. A second donation option is to contribute to the University of West Indies (UWI) Fund. It is a minimum contribution of US$150,000 for a family of six or more. Under the UWI fund option, one member of the family will be entitled to a 1-year scholarship (tuition only) at the university.
  • Real Estate: An investment of US$400,000 into a government approved real estate project and to be held for a minimum of 5 years. Two related parties can make a joint investment, with each applicant investing US$200,000.
  • Business: An investment of US$1,500,000 into an eligible business as a sole investor or a joint investment of US$5,000,000 by 2 persons with each of those persons individually investing at least US$400,000.

 

Dominica

Dominica has been named one of the happiest places to live and is a tropical paradise with breathtaking landscapes. The government offers various fiscal incentives for entrepreneurs, such as tax holidays, import duties exemption and export allowance. The island nation has been considered a tax haven with no wealth, gift, inheritance, foreign income or capital gain tax. The contribution option under the Dominica Citizenship by Investment Programme is one of the most affordable routes to obtain a second passport. It has no physical years of residence requirement. Processing time for applications is typically around three months. A Dominican passport grants holders full residence status, including the rights to work, and visa-free travel to over 140 countries.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • Economic Diversification Fund (EDF): A contribution of US$100,000 for a single applicant, US$50,000 for a spouse of the main applicant and a dependent sibling (aged 18-25) of the main applicant or the spouse and US$25,000 for other dependents aged 18-25.
  • Real Estate: An investment of at least US$200,000 in approved real estate projects. The property must be held for at least three years. Government fees starting from US$25,000 per applicant also apply.

 

Grenada

Introduced in 2013, the Grenada programme is the only Caribbean citizenship by investment programme that has no country restrictions and accepts applications worldwide. Applicants can either donate to a national fund that finances various socioeconomic projects in Grenada or invest in government-approved real estate projects that encompass development of hotels, villas and resorts in order to help drive the tourism industry in the country. Grenada passport holders enjoy visa-free travel to more than 115 countries. Like Turkey, the country has signed the E-2 visa treaty with the USA, allowing Grenada passport holders to operate a business and reside there. Application processing time is around 4 months.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • National Transformation Fund (NTF): A contribution of at least US$150,000 for an individual applicant and US$200,000 for a family of up to 4 members. Each additional dependent (i.e. after the third dependent or the 5th member of the family) will be an additional US$25,000.
  • Real Estate: An investment of at least US$220,000 into an approved project which must be held for at least five years following obtaining citizenship. 

 

St Kitts & Nevis

Launched in 1984, the St Kitts & Nevis programme is the oldest citizenship by investment programme in the Caribbean. Applicants can either choose the donation or the real estate investment route to obtain a second passport. St Kitts & Nevis passport holders enjoy visa-free travel to over 150 countries, including all Schengen countries, Switzerland, Ireland and the UK. The average processing time is between 2 to 3 months. Those applying through donation are eligible for the Accelerated Application Process which aims to process the applications within 60 days.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • Sustainable Growth Fund (SGF): A minimum of US$150,000 for qualifying families of up to four.
  • Real Estate: A minimum investment of US$200,000 in a pre-approved real estate project, which may include hotel shares, villas, and condominium units and must be held for 7 years. Until November 1, 2022, applicants can also choose to invest in qualifying private homes with appraised value of more than USD 400,000.

 

St Lucia

The St Lucia citizenship by investment programme was launched in 2016 to attract foreign investment. Applicants can choose from several investment options including real estate investment, business investment and non-interest bearing bonds which the applicant must hold for a certain period of time. Successful applicants receive a St Lucia passport that allows travel to 146 countries. The processing time for the application is normally around 3 months.

Investment Options & Minimum Investment

  • COVID-19 Bond Relief (until December 31, 2021): Minimum investment of US$250,000 for a single applicant, US$250,000 for the main applicant with up to four qualifying dependents and US$15,000 for each additional dependent. The applicant must hold the bond for a minimum period of 5 years.
  • Government Bond: Minimum investment US$500,000 for a single applicant, US$535,000 for a couple, US$550,000 for a couple with two qualifying dependents and US$25,000 for each additional dependent. The bond must be held for a minimum of 5 years.
  • National Economic Fund: Minimum investment US$100,000 for a single applicant, US$140,000 for a couple, US$150,000 for a couple with two qualifying dependents and US$25,000 for each additional dependent.
  • Real Estate: A minimum investment of US$300,000 into an approved real estate project under three categories: high-end branded hotels and resorts, high-end boutique properties, and projects that the Minister and the Saint Lucia Citizenship by Investment Board consider necessary.
  • Enterprise Investment: Minimum investment US$3,500,000 in specialty restaurants, cruise ports and marinas, agro-processing plants, pharmaceutical products, research institutions and facilities, offshore universities and ports, bridges, roads and highways. Joint venture is also eligible at a minimum investment of US$6,000,000 with each applicant contributing at least US$1,000,000.

 

Considering obtaining a second passport?

Simard & Associates has years of experience in assisting individuals and families with applying and acquiring citizenship in countries they wish to call their second homes. If you would like to learn more about the Turkish passport programme or the Caribbean citizenship by investment programmes, contact our team of immigration specialists today.