了解获得加拿大移民资格所需的条件,并开始通往加拿大的途径

Contact Us

在加拿大买房对你来说或会是一大挑战,而对于或不清楚加拿大买房贷款流程的新移民来说,甚是一片迷茫。许多新移民尚未了解当中的细节;以及有一些先入为主的观点——比如必须有信贷记录方可获取房屋贷款等,并不一定准确。

根据加拿大银行的调查,56%的加拿大新移民以为,必须要有加国信贷记录方可获得房屋贷款。这就是很多人都误以为真的观点,其实不然,申请加拿大买房贷款对新移民来说并非那么困难,甚比许多人想象的要轻松方便。新移民在加拿大拥有贷款优势:如果首付款超过35%,银行不需要他们的收入证明来批准新移民申请加拿大买房贷款。

一般来说,很多银行把认为5年内登陆的移民为新移民,以居民身份登录加拿大的日期为起始日,以签订买房合同并申请按揭贷款的日期为截止日。除了刚登陆的人属于新移民,还有其他的一些情况,比如成为居民之前曾经在加拿大居住过甚居住过很长一段时间,但还有可能仍是新移民。

如何准备加拿大买房首付款?

加拿大每个金融机构对于加拿大买房首付款的要求不尽相同,有的银行需要看到首付款在账上已经存了三个月,并且要提供首付款的来源。

有些银行比如CIBC银行,在藉款人申请按揭贷款的时候,并不要求账户里面已经有足够的首付款,只需要在房屋交割之前十五个工作日,将首付款存入或者通过汇款的形式打入加拿大的银行账户即可。此外加拿大买房首付款也可以是直系亲属的赠与,这种情况下需要赠予者以及被赠予者签署一个礼物信(gift letter)。

买房后如何申请贷款?

在签订了购房合同之后,是当天,就要及时联系和将购房买卖合同提供给贷款经纪,加拿大的金融机构一般是先审批再验证,什么意思呢?就是申请贷款的时候完全根据借款人提供的信息去批复,所以贷款批复的速度都很快,通常2天内就可以完成。

但是批复之后,银行需要将申请人所描述的信息进行验证,而对于新移民,银行主要是验证其登陆的时间,首付款,以及房价,登陆的时间在文件上清楚说明,首付款也是实打实的在账户里,都假不了。

关于房价,在这里需要提醒大家的是,银行通常会委托一个评估师去验房子,如果评估师验房后发现,加拿大买房的购房价严重偏离房屋市值,贷款金额会按照评估价重新审定,或者如果房屋有非法改建或曾种植大麻等情况,银行甚可以拒较移民申请的加拿大买房贷款。

新移民需要建立信用记录吗?

是需要的!加拿大是一个非常重视信用分数的国家,小到申请信用卡分期购买电器,大到买车买房,无一不与你的信用分数挂钩。新移民想提供自己信用记录,首先需要申请一张信用卡,很多银行对于新移民只提供一张低额度甚需要有抵押的信用卡。

尽管如此,还是建议新移民申请并经常使用这张信用卡,只有这样,信用分数才会慢慢提升。其次,要在信用卡每次还钱日期到期前付款,就是只是付款项(Minimum Payment),平时申请的网络,电话以及水电煤气要及时付款。

加拿大买房贷款利息有那几种?
  1. 贷款利率分为固定利率和浮动利率两类。

固定利率是指在贷款期内利率不变,例如,5年固定利率2.8%, 指的就是,从贷款第开始贷款合同5年后到期,利率始终是2.8%。无论央行的利率Prime如何变,这个利率都不变。

另一种利率是浮动利率,是在央行利率P(prime rate)上加上或减去一个百分比X%,比如5年浮动P-0.8, 在贷款期内,P会变,但0.8不变,例如P-0.8%,如现在P为3,则为2.2%。浮动利率,由于取决于Prime的变化,所以在贷款期内是可能发生变化的,但通常比相同贷款期的固定利率低。是否选择浮动利率可以根据自身情况和局势的判断决定。

  1. 从贷款到期前全部还清贷款并解除抵押是否有罚款来分类,贷款可以分为开放式和封闭式。

如果借款人选择开放式贷款,在贷款期内可以随时还清贷款并解除抵押,没有罚款。这种贷款利率较高。如果选择封闭式贷款,只要贷款没有到期,提前还清贷款并解除抵押就会有罚款。

加拿大买房贷款申请好了,如何交接?

在安省,加拿大买房交割是通过律师完成的。加拿大买房贷款较终批准并满足所有贷款条件后,银行会明确指示律师放款金额。律师接到指示后,会计算借款人房产置业成本,并通知借款人将首付款余款和交割费用交律师行,并邀请借款人在律师行签署借款文件,待借款人签署正式贷款文件后,律师会向银行发出索款指示,在房产交割时,银行会将加拿大买房贷款划入律师行的托管账户,较终由买方律师将全款划入卖方律师账户,完成整个交收工作,买家获得新房钥匙,卖家获得卖房款项。

需要注意的是,借款人签订按揭贷款文件是在律师行完成的,而不是在银行签署借款文件。也就是说,只有在律师面前签署的贷款文件才是有效的,此前签署的各类文件都不是正式借款合同。有些申请人同时在几个银行申请按揭贷款,较终在律师行会有几份贷款文件等待签署,借款人选择哪一家银行的文件,较终贷款合同就是与这一家银行签署的。

关注Simard & Associates 获取更多的移民信息。我们汇集专业资深移民顾问律师团队,曾替无数家庭和申请人办妥各类的加拿大移民计划申请,提供一站式的移民咨询服务,让你轻松前往加拿大生活。

Find out what it takes to be eligible for Canadian immigration and begin your clear path to Canada

Contact Us

Buying a property in Canada can be a big challenge for you, and it can be confusing for new immigrants who may not know the process of property purchase in Canada. Many newcomers do not yet understand the details; and some thoughts — like one has to have a credit history to get a mortgage — are not necessarily accurate.

According to a survey by the Bank of Canada, 56% of new immigrants to Canada believe that a Canadian credit history is required to obtain a mortgage. This is actually not true. In fact, it is not so difficult for new immigrants to apply for a Canadian mortgage, and it is easier and more convenient than many people think. Newcomers could enjoy an advantage in Canada: If the down payment is more than 35%, banks do not need proof of their income to approve the mortgage.

Generally speaking, many banks regard immigrants who have landed within 5 years as new immigrants. The date of landing in Canada as a resident is the starting date, and the date of signing a house purchase contract and applying for a mortgage loan is the end date. In addition to the newly landed person being a new immigrant, there are other situations, such as having lived in Canada for a long time before becoming a resident, but may still be a new immigrant.

How to prepare a down payment for a property in Canada?

Each financial institution in Canada has different requirements for the down payment of a property in Canada. Some banks need to see that the down payment has been deposited in the account for three months and provide the source of the down payment.

Some banks, such as CIBC Bank, do not require a sufficient down payment in the account when a client applies for a mortgage. They only need to deposit the down payment or transfer the down payment 15 working days before the delivery of the property. In addition, the down payment for buying a house in Canada can also be a gift from an immediate family member. In this case, the giver and the recipient need to sign a gift letter.

How to apply for a mortgage after buying a property?

After signing the purchase contract, on the same day, it is necessary to contact and provide the purchase and sale contract to the broker in time. Canadian financial institutions generally approve and then verify. That is, when applying for a loan, the approval is completely based on the information provided by the applicant, so the loan can be approved very fast, usually within 2 days.

However, after the approval, the bank needs to verify the information described by the applicant. For new immigrants, the bank mainly verifies the time of landing, the down payment, and the house price.

Regarding housing prices, one needs to know that banks usually entrust an appraiser to inspect the property. If the appraiser finds that the purchase price of a house in Canada seriously deviates from the market value of the house, the loan amount will be re-examined according to the appraised price, or if the house is illegally remodeled or trace of marijuana cultivation has been found, the bank can even reject the mortgage.

Do new immigrants need to establish a credit history?

Yes! Canada emphasizes greatly on credit history. From applying for a credit card, buying electrical appliances in installments, buying a car or a house, everything is linked to credit score. If new immigrants want to provide their own credit history, they first need to apply for a credit card. Many banks only provide a credit card with a low limit for new immigrants.

Nevertheless, it is recommended that new immigrants apply for and use this credit card regularly, only in this way, the credit score will gradually improve. Secondly, pay before the expiration of each credit card repayment date, that is, the minimum payment. The internet, telephone and water, electricity and gas should be paid in time.

What are the interest rates on mortgage in Canada?
  1. Loan interest rates are divided into two categories: fixed interest rates and floating interest rates.

Fixed interest rate means that the interest rate does not change during the loan period. For example, a 5-year fixed interest rate of 2.8% means that the loan contract expires after 5 years from the first loan, and the interest rate is always 2.8%. No matter how the central bank’s interest rate changes, this interest rate does not change.

Another kind of interest rate is a floating interest rate, which is the central bank interest rate P (prime rate) plus or minus a percentage X%, such as a 5-year floating P-0.8, during the loan period, P will change, but 0.8 remains unchanged, For example, P-0.8%, if P is 3 now, it will be 2.2%. Variable rates, which are subject to change over the term of the loan due to changes in Prime, are generally lower than fixed rates for the same loan term. Whether to choose a floating interest rate can be decided according to the judgment of the very situation.

  1. Loans can be classified into open-ended and closed-ended from whether there is a penalty for repaying the loan in full and releasing the mortgage before the loan expires.

If a applicant chooses an open loan, the loan can be repaid and released at any time during the loan term without penalty. This loan has a higher interest rate. With a closed loan, there are penalties for paying off the loan early and releasing the mortgage as long as the loan is not due.

With a mortgage ready, what’s next?

In Ontario, the settlement of a Canadian home purchase is done through a lawyer. After the Canadian home loan is finally approved and all loan conditions are met, the bank will clearly instruct the lawyer to release the amount. After receiving the instruction, the lawyer will calculate the cost of the applicant’s real estate purchase, notify the applicant to hand over the balance of the down payment and the delivery fee to the law firm, and invite the applicant to sign the loan documents at the law firm. After the applicant signs the official loan document, The lawyer will issue a demand instruction to the bank. When the real estate is delivered, the bank will transfer the Canadian house loan to the escrow account of the law firm. Finally, the buyer’s lawyer will transfer the full amount to the seller’s lawyer’s account to complete the entire settlement. Get the keys to the new home, and the seller gets paid.

It should be noted that it is at the law firm where the applicant sign the mortgage documents, not at the bank. In other words, only the loan documents signed in front of the lawyer are valid, and the various documents signed before are not formal loan contracts. Some applicants apply for mortgage loans in several banks at the same time, and eventually there will be several loan documents waiting to be signed in the law firm.

Follow Simard & Associates for more immigration information. We bring together a team of professional and experienced immigration consultants and lawyers, who have completed various Canadian immigration program applications for countless families and applicants, and provide one-stop immigration consulting services, allowing you to enjoy new live in Canada.